top of page

Recording Academy Names Songwriters & Composers Wing Leadership Council

At long last there is a specfic Songwriters & Composers Wing of the Recording Academy. The Wing is patterned after the Academy's long-established Producers & Engineers Wing. The Recording Academy's newly-launched Songwriters & Composers Wing has announced a leadership council comprised of 23 music creators spanning diverse backgrounds and genres. The members of the leadership council are drawn from each of the Academy's 12 chapters as well as The Latin Recording Academy's membership. The leadership council includes six Grammy winners -- Edgar Barrera, Claudia Brant, Bryan-Michael Cox, Brett James, Lori McKenna and Christopher Tin. he council also includes: Ivan Barias, Mason Bates, Emily Bear, Erika Ender, Sue Ennis, J.J. Hairston, Sam Hollander, J. Ivy, Savan Kotecha, Luciano Luna, Eduardo Osorio, Tayla Parx, Bruce Robison, Georgia Stitt, Justin Tranter, Emily Warren and Jay Weigel.

You can apply to join The Recording Academy HERE .


bottom of page